Jul 26

2017 WSEMA Conference 09/17-21/2017

Conference Registration Fee Schedule

Conference Registration site is now open!
https://www.regonline.com/2017WSEMAConference 

Suquamish Clearwater Resort
15347 NE Suquamish Way
 Suquamish, WA 98392
Conference Working Agenda
September 17th – WSEMA Board Meeting and Conference Set-up
September 18th – EM Directors’ meeting w/Robert Ezelle /MG Daugherty 1300 – 1500 / State Emergency Response Commission (SERC) Meeting 1500-1700
Main Conference will be held Sept. 19th, 20th & 21st (Tues., Wed., and Thurs.) 
Jul 26

Apply for a Joel Aggergaard Scholarship

Those interested in applying for the scholarship need to complete this form: Joel Aggergaard Scholarship Application. Applications must be received by close of business on August 1, 2017.

Joel Aggergaard began his career in emergency management in the 1970’s and served until his untimely death in 1996. His “heart” was with supporting local Emergency Management Programs.  A phone call placed to Joel reached someone who was not only usually familiar with local issues but also very interested. If you had Joel on your side the issue either became resolved or a commitment was made from Joel to follow-up for resolution.

Two (2) memorial $2,000.00 scholarships are awarded to students pursuing a certificate, diploma, baccalaureate, or graduate degree in emergency management or a closely related field.

 

Oct 03

2016-17 WSEMA E-Board

Your 2016-2017 WSEMA Executive Board updated:

Chuck Wallace            President                      360 580-2281              cwallace@co.grays-harbor.wa.us
Jody Miller                   Past President              206-205-4062              Jody.miller@kingcounty.gov
Pattijean Hooper          President-Elect            xxx-xxx-xxx                  Patricia.Hooper@trident.edu
Ute Weber                   Treasurer                     253-594-7980              wsematreasurer@gmail.com
Rebekah Weston         Secretary                     206 200-7174              rebekah@redbarn-engineering.com
Jamye Wisecup           West Side Rep.            360-460-2932              jwisecup@co.clallam.wa.us
Joann Boggs               East Side Rep.             509 447-3731              Jboggs@pendoreille.org
James Yates               Public Sector Rep.       360-867-2828               yatesj@co.thurston.wa.us
Matthew Lieuallen       Private Sector Rep.     503-248-5600 x4632    mlieuallen@ene.com
Lee Shipman              Tribal Liaison                360 267-8120               leshipman@shoalwaterbay-nsn.gov