Apr 05

2017 Conference 09/17-21/2017

2017 WSEMA Conference @:

Suquamish Clearwater Resort
15347 NE Suquamish Way
 Suquamish, WA 98392

The tentative conference schedule is as follows:

September 17thWSEMA Board Meeting and Conference Set-up
September 18th – EM Directors’ meeting w/Robert Ezelle /MG Daugherty @ 1300 hrs – 1600 hrs
Main Conference will be held September 19th, 20th & 21st (Tues., Wed., and Thurs.)
 
Additional information on hotel reservations and conference agenda will be available in the very near future
Feb 28

TEPW and LEPC Tribal Conference

Training and Exercise Planning Workshop (TEPW) on May 15

This year’s state Training and Exercise Planning Workshop (TEPW) will take place on May 15th, to consolidate travel for locals who participate in both events. Registration for the TEPW is separate from the registration for the LEPC/Tribal Conference.

For information on the TEPW, please contact Stephanie Hakala (253) 512-7046 or Stephanie.Hakala@mil.wa.gov

LEPC Tribal Conference May 16-18

Lodging will be provided on the nights of May 16th and May 17th, for two representatives from each LEPC or Tribal jurisdiction. Representatives must be traveling 50 miles more to qualify for paid lodging. To make a reservation, please call Campbell’s Resort at 1-800-553-8225 and refer to group number 439931. A credit card will be required to make the reservation for incidental purchases and for any additional nights. Registration and Reservations must be made by March 16, 2017. Campbell’s Resort is located at 104 W Woodin Ave, Chelan, WA 98816. If your jurisdiction will only have one representative and would like to donate lodging to another LEPC or tribal jurisdiction, please indicate this during registration.

To register for this year’s conference, please click on the link below:
https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/LEPCTribalConference

For more information, please contact Susan Forsythe (253) 512-7010 or Susan.Forsythe@mil.wa.gov

 

 

 

Oct 03

2016-17 WSEMA E-Board

Your 2016-2017 WSEMA Executive Board updated:

Chuck Wallace            President                      360 580-2281              cwallace@co.grays-harbor.wa.us
Jody Miller                   Past President              206-205-4062              Jody.miller@kingcounty.gov
Pattijean Hooper          President-Elect            xxx-xxx-xxx                  Patricia.Hooper@trident.edu
Ute Weber                   Treasurer                     253-594-7980              wsematreasurer@gmail.com
Rebekah Weston         Secretary                     206 200-7174              rebekah@redbarn-engineering.com
Jamye Wisecup           West Side Rep.            360-460-2932              jwisecup@co.clallam.wa.us
Joann Boggs               East Side Rep.             509 447-3731              Jboggs@pendoreille.org
James Yates               Public Sector Rep.       360-867-2828               yatesj@co.thurston.wa.us
Matthew Lieuallen       Private Sector Rep.     503-248-5600 x4632    mlieuallen@ene.com
Lee Shipman              Tribal Liaison                360 267-8120               leshipman@shoalwaterbay-nsn.gov